apigod.blogg.se

Canon fs100 software for mac
Canon fs100 software for mac






  1. CANON FS100 SOFTWARE FOR MAC SERIAL NUMBER
  2. CANON FS100 SOFTWARE FOR MAC MANUAL

You may want to pick up a tripod if you do a lot of taping. Great camera, works very well in all conditions I've used it in and the microphone on this thing is just amazing, very directional, very clear audio and very sensitive. I have three batteries and 3 SDHC cards and most often this keeps me covered but you may also want to consider buying a digital image bank to offload your cards to a hard drive for reuse. Batteries are ridiculously expensive, about the cheapest I've seen them is on amazon, you can find third party batteries but as usual Canon is doing their usual thing of refusing to share information on their products so other companies can make products that work right with their aning that third party batteries usually don't talk to the camera to communicate power levels etc. It has three levels of quality to conserve space on memory cards and it handles the newer SDHC with capacities up to 32 gig currently which is hours of video in middle quality mode. Some will complain because it does not have touch screen controls, I don't need that, the joystick arrangement works just fine for me.

CANON FS100 SOFTWARE FOR MAC MANUAL

This camera has tons of manual settings, just about everything can be tweaked and adjusted from white balance to focus. I notice that when shooting fast action that I do need to manually set shutter speed faster to avoid blurring during fast action. Yes, images are noticeably grainey in low light with this camera but they are acceptable.much better than earlier products of this type sold for about the same money. Generally digitals fall down in low light situations and in other than daylight lighting situations but this one does very well. Even under what is normally a difficult white balance situation (under mercury lights) it did a very good job for the price point this camera is sold at. I have used this camera in a huge variety of lighting situations and for very fast action, it has not let me down even when shooting at night in a dark parking lot. A video snob will not like it but I don't need to see the hairs on the fly's back, this is fine for me. This unit cannot do high quality HD but I find the quality plenty fine for what I use it for. This is one of the first of these units that I'd call decently priced that works well enough to be worth the money. This is not new technology but before now it was pretty expensive tech. I've had this about 6 months, have used it quite a lot.

canon fs100 software for mac

Overall, for the price and its capabilities, it is a good camcorder. However, I do see where there are separate chargers available on other web sites but I couldn't find one on Best Buy's web site. One last thing, it DOES NOT come with a separate battery charger so you are forced to charge the battery in the unit. It was a little low but I can live with it.ģ. My other issue is the sound can be a little better. I found this on a blog on another web site.Ģ.

CANON FS100 SOFTWARE FOR MAC SERIAL NUMBER

You actually have to change the first 3 numbers from 822 to 808 to get the serial number to accept. The SD software that comes with the recorder has a little glitch (ONLY with the colored units the blue and red) when entering the serial number to register the software it doesn't recognize the serial number from the unit. I will say I only have a couple of issues:ġ. I haven't used the still photo capability yet and don't plan on it since I have a good digital camera so I can't comment on it. This was a HUGE problem with my previous recorder because it had problems transferring the video from the mini DV tapes to the PC. I also found it VERY easy to transfer the video straight into my computer with a SD reader. After doing some testing, I had a newer SD 4G memory card and the recorder would let me record about 1 hour and 45 min. I can change out and replace the SD cards even if they go bad but if the hard drive goes bad in a hard drive camcorder, it will probably be hard to replace. I do like the idea of having the SD cards vs. I bought this as a replacement to my previous mini DV tape camcorder that quit recording sound.

canon fs100 software for mac

I was very impressed with the zoom quality.

canon fs100 software for mac

Overall the camera is a good little unit with an exceptional zoom.








Canon fs100 software for mac